I was falling

falling

My life was ruined. I was falling

Below the surface of the sea

But you came into my life.

It was you who rescued me.

I floundered and I struggled;

I was blind and could not see.

In my stumbling I found you,

But it was you that rescued me.

You sparked the light of life

To help me find my way

With Caring and compassion

You rescued me that day.

My meager thank is not enough;

For one once bound, now free.

To you I give all gratitude,

You were here to rescue me.

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “I was falling

  1. I was falling | pastortimwhite April 12, 2013 at 2:08 pm Reply

    […] I was falling. […]

  2. dortha April 13, 2013 at 7:46 pm Reply

    Bro Tim that is great, not only are you a wonderful person but a super poet!!

  3. ewdupler April 14, 2013 at 4:56 am Reply

    I’m really enjoying your writing from a Christian perspective. This is a fantastic blog. I nominated you for the Liebster Award. You can get the details on it at http://genesmusings.wordpress.com/2013/04/14/wow-i-was-nominated-liebster-award/

    • pastortimwhite April 16, 2013 at 8:32 pm Reply

      Thank you very much. I appreciate you taking the time to read and appreciate my poetry. Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

