My Life Is Not My Own

My life is not my own. Lord, I give it anew to you.Image

My tendency is to protect me, the natural thing to do.

I lay my life on the altar, a living sacrifice.

To hold for my own use is never worth the price.

My life is not my own. I forfeit it again

To place in within your hands, to follow in your plan.

I’m tired of the sorrow and defeat my choices bring.

Take my life and make it again a valuable thing.

My life is not my own. As your Son gave His life for me

I release my life, my loving Father, unto thee.

It’s not much I can give you, not worth much at all.

But Lord, it’s your from now till death makes his call.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

